DeHeng Shanghai Law Office
Search Lawyer

Yongnan (John) TONG

Partner
Locations:Shanghai
Title:Partner
Tel:+86 21 5598 9888/ 9666
Fax:+86 21 5598 9898
Working Language: Chinese/ English
Mr. Yongnan Tong is specialized in the fields of international trade, trade finance, governmental regulation and compliance, and dispute resolution. He advises and represents clients in urgent, complicated, and high-stake commercial disputes. Mr. Tong has extensive experience in providing compliance and legal risk control services to a diverse base of clients, including those in the manufacturing, trade, finance and high-tech industries.
Representative Matters
  • International Commercial Arbitration

  • Represented a leading German steel manufacturer in its trade contract dispute against a large domestic trading company before the CIETAC Shanghai branch in English language, the applicable law of which is the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods

  • Represented a shipbuilding company in Zhejiang Province in various London LMAA arbitrations and appeals to High Court for disputes arising out of shipbuilding contracts with buyers from Norway, Israel, Greece, etc. and successfully implemented the client's litigation strategy and objectives

  • Represented a shipyard and its parent company in Jiangsu Province to deal with serial arbitrations and litigations initiated simultaneously in Hong Kong, Shanghai, and Wuhan arising out of a cooperation agreement and its corresponding ship construction contracts and guarantee letters

  • Represented a shipbuilding company in Jiangsu Province in London LMAA arbitration for disputes with a Greek shipowner arising out of shipbuilding contract and in the corresponding litigation proceedings before English Courts, including appeals to Court of Appeal and Supreme Court; won the case and realized creditor’s rights in the amount of tens of millions of USD for the client

  • Represented a marine heavy industry company in Tianjin before the ICC International Court of Arbitration for disputes with a Danish owner arising out of shipbuilding contracts

  • Represented a ship engineering company in Taizhou in serial London LMAA arbitrations for disputes with owners from Germany and South Africa arising out of shipbuilding contracts

  • Represented a ship engineering company in Zhejiang Province in Hong Kong ad hoc arbitration for disputes arising out of shipbuilding contract with a buyer from Singapore

  • Represented a ship engineering company in Nanjing in London LMAA arbitrations for disputes arising out of shipbuilding contracts with owners from Greece, Turkey, etc.

  • Domestic Commercial Arbitration and Litigation

  • Represented an international trading company in Zhangjiagang Free Trade Zone before courts in Jiangsu in disputes arising out of chemicals sales contracts with an import and export group company in Jiangsu and succeeded in claiming loss of profit in the amount of tens of millions of RMB

  • Represented a financial leasing company in disputes arising out of a ship financial leasing contract with a domestic shipping company, involving arbitration before CMAC Shanghai, arrest of ship by domestic court in China, arrest of affiliated ships in South Africa, and Panamanian court injunction

  • Represented an Italian fashion brand in a dispute with its Chinese counterparty regarding the share transfer of a foreign-invested enterprise before courts in Beijing and in negotiations to terminate the license distribution agreement, which resulted in a settlement and a withdrawal plan satisfactory to the client

  • Represented a shipowner from Norway before CIETAC Shanghai for disputes with its Chinese counterparty arising out of a Sino-foreign Cooperative Joint Venture Contract

  • Represented a shipowner from Norway before CIETAC Shanghai for disputes with its Chinese counterparty arising out of termination of contracts

  • Represented a shipowner from Norway before Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre in arbitration proceedings for disputes with a trading company in Zhejiang arising out of agency agreement and personal guarantees; also in subsequent recognition and enforcement proceedings in the U.S. and China

  • General Legal Counsel and Non-Contentious Service

  • Provided general legal consultation and compliance-related specialized legal services for clients in the fields of international trade, shipbuilding and shipping, energy, high-tech, medical, car-sharing, e-commerce, private equity, and securities trading.

Education Background
  • Bachelor of Management, Nanjing University (2003)

Professional Qualifications
  • Bar admission in P.R. China

德恒上海律师事务所
专业人员目前只展示合伙人/顾问律师,
其他律师/专业人员信息请与当地办公室和律协核实。
搜索律师

童勇男

合伙人
办公地点:上海
职务:合伙人
电话:+86 21 5598 9888/ 9666
传真:+86 21 5598 9898
工作语言: 中文、 英文
童勇男律师擅长国际贸易、贸易融资、政府监管/合规以及争议解决,经常为国内外客户提供处理紧急、复杂和重大的商业纠纷,并对制造、贸易、金融、高科技等行业公司合规和法律风险防范方面有丰富的经验。
代表性项目
  • 国际商事仲裁

  • 代表德国某领先钢铁制造商,处理其针对国内某大型贸易公司以英文进行的CIETAC上海分会贸易合同仲裁,适用联合国国际货物销售合同公约

  • 代表浙江某船厂,处理其与挪威、以色列、希腊等外国船东之间在英国伦敦按照LMAA规则进行的多起仲裁案件以及相应的英国高院上诉程序,成功实现客户的诉讼策略和目的

  • 代表江苏某船厂及其母公司,处理其与合作对方在合作协议以及相应的船舶建造合同和担保函项下在香港、上海和武汉等多地同时启动的仲裁和诉讼系列案件

  • 代表江苏某船舶制造有限公司,处理其与希腊船东在英国伦敦按照LMAA规则进行的船舶建造合同纠纷仲裁案,以及相应的英国法院诉讼程序,包括向英国上诉法院以及英国最高法院的上诉,为客户取得胜诉并顺利实现债权数千万美元

  • 代表天津某船舶重工有限公司,处理其与丹麦船东在国际商会仲裁院进行的船舶建造合同纠纷仲裁案

  • 代表泰州某船舶工程有限公司,处理其与德国、南非等外国船东在英国伦敦按照LMAA规则进行的船舶建造合同纠纷系列仲裁案

  • 代表浙江某船厂,处理其与新加坡船东之间在香港进行的船舶建造合同纠纷临时仲裁案

  • 代表南京某船舶工程有限公司,处理其与希腊、土耳其等外国船东在英国伦敦按照LMAA规则进行的船舶建造合同纠纷仲裁案

  • 国内商事仲裁与诉讼

  • 代表张家港某国际贸易公司,处理其与江苏某进出口集团公司之间在江苏法院进行的化学品买卖合同纠纷系列诉讼,为客户成功主张可得利益损失数千万元

  • 代表某金融租赁公司,处理其与国内某航运企业之间的船舶融资租赁合同纠纷,涉及在中国海事仲裁委员会上海分会仲裁、国内法院扣船以及南非关联船扣押和巴拿马法院禁令等

  • 代表意大利某时尚品牌,处理其与中国合资方之间在北京法院进行的外商投资企业股权转让纠纷诉讼以及许可经销协议终止谈判,为客户取得满意的和解和退出方案

  • 代表挪威某船东公司,处理其与国内合作方之间在中国国际经济贸易仲裁委员会上海分会进行的中外合作经营合同纠纷仲裁案

  • 代表挪威某船东公司,处理其与国内对方之间在中国国际经济贸易仲裁委员会上海分会进行的合同终止纠纷仲裁案

  • 代表挪威某船东公司,处理其与浙江某贸易公司之间在香港国际仲裁中心进行的代理协议及个人保函纠纷系列仲裁案,以及随后在美国和中国进行的承认与执行程序

  • 非诉法律服务

  • 为国际贸易、船舶建造及航运、能源、高科技、医疗、共享汽车、电商、私募基金、证券公司等领域企业提供常年法律顾问及合规专项法律服务

教育背景
  • 南京大学 管理学学士(2003年)

职业资格
  • 中国律师职业资格(2004年)

研究文章